Hello My Friend, I See You’re Back Again

Listening to:

If you haven’t heard Miike Snow already, here’s your chance. “Black and Blue” was on repeat on my ipod a few weeks ago, plus it was playing at my job everyday. I still can’t get enough of it. I just love the chorus, so hypnotizing.

Looking forward to:

Checking out engagement rings with my boyfriend. Yesterday, out of the blue, he asked me if I wanted to go look at some rings. Of course, my answer was YES! We looked at rings a year ago, but my taste in jewelry has changed since then. However, the real reason he’s throwing it out there is because graduation is fast approaching for both of us and he’s always told me that he would propose somewhere around then. I can’t wait, because being away from him gets harder day by day.

Recently bought:

During my trip to Williamsburg, we stopped at the Premium Outlets and I bought myself three pairs of shoes. Two that have been on my wishlist for months and one that I loved so much that I just had to go back and get them.

Leopard print flats (Gap), Cream sneakers (Gap), and Black Steve Madden boots (Famous Footwear)

I also decided to start working on one of my resolutions: knitting! So I bought a knitting kit and yarn.

Speaking of resolutions… I’m going to add another one:

14. Manage my money better.

Leave a Reply

