What About Your Friends?

OLD Pic of me and my best friends in Spain

Friend: (noun) One attached to another by affection or esteem; acquaintance; a favored companion.

Oh really, Webster? Acquaintance? Nah, that’s something a bit different.

So what is the definition of a friend? Well, my friends are the people in my life who taught me the lessons I needed to learn, showed me support, gave me advice, were a shoulder to lean on, listened to my rants and raves, endured my moods and attitudes, challenged me, made me laugh, laughed with me, encouraged me, and were just there to talk to when I needed someone to listen. Most have been good influences, some have been loyal, but all of them had a purpose in my life. Friends are the people who genuinely care about your well-being and are your companions no matter what.

Leave a Reply

