What To Do, What To Do… With My Life

My answer to yesterday’s Postaweek Challenge Topic… from about 3rd grade to 5th grade, I wanted to be an Archeologist. I wanted to discover dinosaur bones or lost Egyptian tombs. I still watch the Discovery channel when they show specials on those two particular subjects.

By middle school, I decided that I wanted to be a lawyer. Which continued until the middle of high school when I was certain that I wanted to be a Counseling Psychologist.

Sometimes I reminisce on the question posed to me: Would becoming an archeologist have been a good choice for me? Possibly. But I became more interested in Psychology over time. A lawyer? Definitely not. It’s embarassing to even say why I thought about law in the first place. Enjoying arguing/debating does not a good lawyer make. And I realized I wasn’t motivated enough to work my way through that career.

Now I’m finally about to graduate with a degree in Psychology… in a week! I’m finishing with at least a gist of where I want to go and a job that I think will help me get there. I’d say my future doesn’t look too bad. I’m glad I changed my mind… twice.

Leave a comment