Stepping Stone

Shoes: Franco Sarto (Bought at Famous Footwear; Also available at Lord & Taylor), Skirt: The Limited, Top: The Limited, Cardigan: Nordstrom, Belt: Express, Bracelet: Express, Bag: Target, Pin: Howard University

Wow… haven’t done an outfit post in quite awhile. I think for right now this will be my preferred layout for style cutouts showcasing my own wardrobe. What I wore to my graduation laid out bare on my bed.

I was actually planning to wear something completely different. I decided to try Rent The Runway for the first time and rented two dresses that never showed up! UPS delivered them to some random address in New Jersey (just my luck)! So I ended up throwing this together at the last minute. I’m glad I bought it. It was actually my Easter outfit (minus the belt and bracelet, and with different shoes).

I was pissed at RTR and UPS. Cue the montage of the Looney Tunes characters with steam coming out of their ears. But now I’m content since I got a full refund, an apology, and a discount code for my next purchase. A week ago I wouldn’t have thought twice about using their service again (which I made sure to write in my email to them), but after cooling off, have decided to try them again while the discount offer is on the table. Note: To ensure the absence of horror stories, always have a backup when using a rental service that delivers.

Leave a Reply

