Jump, Sit Still, Sing, Laugh… It’s Magic

I’m really starting to get attached to caring for the infants and pre-toddlers at my job. It took me a little while to adjust to them, because I didn’t know what I was doing, but I’ve got the hang of it now. I am, however, still in the training process to be a caregiver for the toddlers and pre-schoolers. I like the toddlers and all, but they’re in the “terrible two’s” stage and I really want to switch up now, like immediately. Pre-schoolers are fun to observe, but that’s about it.

A lot of my co-workers are surprised that I would rather work with the infants/pre-todds. Interestly enough NO ONE else in my center really likes working in the infant/pre-todd room. Other than dealing with difficult parents, I don’t see how you wouldn’t want to be around them. They grow up and learn so fast. This is one of the most important times in their development, because so much happens before the age of two. I like being apart of that. Plus, they’re so cute!

Listening To:

“Magic,” One of my favorites from Amel Larrieux’s Morning album.

Leave a Reply

