Sweet Misery

Oh you guys… I must have caught a virus, because I was SO sick yesterday. Of course now I’m famished and can’t eat anything I actually want. Since I’ve started my job in February, I’ve had 3 colds and now this. I haven’t been this sick in a couple of years and I hate it. AND I’m missing out on work… not that work is my favorite place to be, but this virus is messing with my money mayne! Especially since I’m on leave next week and I don’t get paid leave yet. Poo…

Mr. Hunny Bunny did try to take care of me though as I was laid out on his parent’s couch drifting in and out of a deep sleep. Once again he wore his infamous old ski mask to “shield” himself from my germies. Hahaha… poor baby.

Recently Bought:

Black cropped top, lavender pleated tank top, and a Max Studio LBD are all items I picked up at TJMaxx. I’m trying to carefully select items that are classic and can be worn for both business and casual. I haven’t bought much so far because I’m saving my money for my vacation next week. Let’s just hope I don’t go over my $150 shopping limit on my vacation.

Listening To:

Miguel’s All I Want Is You album and Musiq Soulchild’s MusiqInTheMagiq album.

Sure Thing – Miguel

I bought Miguel’s cd back in March and it’s been in rotation both in my boyfriend’s car (he likes it too) and my ipod.

Anything – Musiq Soulchild ft. Swizz Beatz

Same goes for Musiq’s cd which I bought when it released in May. Me and my sweetie consider Musiq one of our favorite singers and in fact, one of his songs is “our song.” Musiq’s Juslisen is our favorite album, but this newest album has become our second favorite.

Leave a Reply

