Moon River My Darling

I’ve been ridiculously tired after work this week (my excuse for not posting). Yes, I could always type my posts in advance and schedule them to be published at certain times each day, but I like most of my material to be fresh. I’ve had plenty of topics, editorials, reviews, and inspiration boards completed that I didn’t post and have deleted, because it just seemed old and stale to me. I only like to put out what I’m currently feeling, thinking about, or adoring. Which, of course, means that I usually type things right before I post them; two days max (if something is really important to me).

Anywho darlings

Recently Bought (in July):

The Collins huaraches from the Who What Wear collection on JustFab. Love them! Best summer sandal I’ve had in a LONG time! Here I am wearing them in Myrtle Beach (bright toenail polish that matched the hotel bedding and all!)

onto my spending total for the month of July. Drumroll please…

$126.50

… which is UNDER the limit I set for myself ($150)! Yay! My limit for August is $100 or less. So far, so good. I haven’t purchased anything new this month. I’ve only purchased a new pair of black flats. I need to work on using the pieces in my closet that I already have. Though a few pairs of jeans for the fall seem to be in order. Burgundy colored jeans are looking mighty tempting to me at the moment.

Looking Forward To:

My first trip to New York! Mr. Hunny Bunny’s little sis wants to celebrate her 14th birthday in the big apple! So we’re driving down there next weekend just for her! I’m so excited! Another reason to not spend any money just yet!

What I’m Watching:

Breakfast At Tiffany’s… I know, I know I’ve been living under a rock, because seeing this film is another first in my life. And now I finally know what the hype was about! And gosh darn it if I don’t suddenly want this sleep mask that’s been in Fred Flare’s inventory for the past 5 or so years.

Leave a Reply

