Another Luvr at 4AM? Hmm… Sounds Promising

You’re wondering… what’s up with THAT title? C’mon guys… you should know by now how much I love putting song names and lyrics in my titles! Hehehe… I liked this one, doesn’t fit my personality at all.

Speaking of music… I’ve got new songs for you! It’s been no bueno that I haven’t posted much music up recently. I didn’t have as much time to download mix tapes and what not, but now I have! Some of the songs may be old to you, but they’re new to me! Hope you like them as much as I do (because they’re pretty awesome)!

First up… Melanie Fiona’s “4AM.”

Apparently, this track produced by Rico Love, is the first single from her forthcoming sophomore album The MF Life. A heartbroken Melanie laments over her lover who won’t answer the phone at 4 in the morning. I really like the arrangement, it’s sad but so good!

It’s what we’ve been waiting on…

more music from Teedra Moses and THIS time her track features her Maybach Music labelmate (and DC-native) Wale. Teedra remixed “Another Luvr” from her most recent mixtape Luxurious Undergrind. I should hope this remix will be featured on her forthcoming album, The Lioness, which is set to release sometime this year. I love everything about the song! Very bluesy and I love Wale’s delivery.

Last track that I just HAD to post! “Only Wanna Give It To You” by Elle Varner featuring J. Cole.

The NYU graduate and daughter of two published songwriters is the newest signee to MBK/J. Records. The musical prodigy (she plays the piano, guitar, and flute) is currently working on her debut album. I’m certainly looking forward to hearing more from her. Did you hear the way she attacked those verses with such finesse? LOVE!

Leave a Reply

