When The Rain Start Fallin’ And The Wind Starts Blowin’

What did I do during Hurricane Irene?

Made the bracelets in the photo above following this leather bracelet tutorial from Mary Janes & Galoshes.

And started reading a book that’s been on my book list for a year now… The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath

I know I haven’t even mentioned the earthquake we had on the East coast a few days ago. I was on my lunch break at work when it hit. The best part about it for me? The experience: it was my first earthquake (at least the first one I was awake to feel)! Hahaha! If you felt it, what were you doing?

Leave a Reply

