I Always Learn The Hard Way

I know, I know… the JPD has been a blog dedicated to Project Runway for the past few weeks. I apologize. Now let’s get back to business.

I haven’t done an actual Postaweek topic in awhile so I’ll do this one from a few days ago. 1st step is to choose a number from 1 to 10. Hmm… 8!

2nd step: Think of something interesting in your life or that you’d like to have in your life. Well… last night I bought a pack of Biore deep cleansing pore strips (8 pack). Believe it or not, this was my first time using them. I usually just use exfoliating cloths from Neutrogena and I’m good. But my favorite exfoliating and deep cleaning cloths -made with actual fabric- in the orange box are hard to come by now (grr… Neutrogena. I am not happy.) For this reason, I had to find something to tackle my oily t-zone, especially on my nose.

I DIY-ed pore strips using gelatin (if you don’t know what it is, look up Michelle Phan) because it’s way cheaper than Biore pore strips. It wasn’t too bad, but the smell was disgusting and you really have to work fast with the liquid. So I decided yesterday to just give in to the Biore pore strips. Magic! Regardless of the fact that as I was pulling the strip off slowly, I kinda wanted to shed a tear or two. I think my nose has found a new best friend.

Leave a Reply

